LDV 2008 Awards: the Lib Dem lists – your nominations, please!

by Stephen Tall on December 13, 2008

Last year, we asked Lib Dem Voice readers to nominate, and then vote for, your Liberal Voice of the Year: the winner was Shami Chakrabati. This year, the LDV end-of-the-year awards are back, and they’re bigger and better than ever before.

In total, there are eight categories for which we’re seeking nominations; the LDV Collective will draw up and publish the short-lists; and then seek your votes via a poll run according to the single transferable vote. How impeccably liberal can you get?

Today, we’re seeking nominations for the following four categories which relate directly to the Liberal Democrats:

The LDV 2008 Awards

Liberal Democrat Politician of the Year
Please nominate the elected representative you believe has had the best year: nominees may be members of any elected body within the UK.

Liberal Democrat Campaigner of the Year
Please nominate the Lib Dem you believe has campaigned most effectively in the past year, whether nationally or locally.

Liberal Democrat By-election Performance of the Year
Please nominate the Lib Dem by-election campaign, local or national, which you believe has been the most successful in the past year.

Most Desperate Press Release of the Year by a Liberal Democrat
Please nominate the most trying-too-hard press release you’ve seen issued by a Liberal Democrat, locally or nationally, in the past year.

Please submit your nominations in the comments section below, making it clear in which category your nominations belong.

Tomorrow we’ll publish the list of categories for the non-Lib Dem LDV 2008 Awards.