Posts Tagged “energy and climate change select committee”

Lib Dem MP Sir Robert Smith takes Yeo’s place as Energy and Climate Change Committee chair

by Stephen Tall on June 11, 2013

Sir Robert Smith, Lib Dem MP for West Aberdeenshire and Kincardine, has been named today as interim chair of the Energy and Climate Change Committee following Tim Yeo’s decision to step down while allegations he used the role to help a private company influence Parliament are being investigated. Here’s the committee statement issued this morning: […]