Have you voted in our Liberal Voice of the Year poll yet? Today’s your last chance!

by Stephen Tall on January 13, 2014

liberal-voiceIt’s one week and six days since we launched our seventh annual search for the Liberal Voice of the Year, as voted for by you, our readers. That means you have only a day left if you haven’t yet made your choice.

You can read more about the short-list – as chosen by party members via our latest survey – here. And you can cast your votes in order of preference using the electronic ballot paper below. Many thanks to the hundreds of readers who’ve already done so.

The poll closes tomorrow, 14th January, with results to follow…

Previous winners of the our Liberal Voice of the Year award:

2013: Sam Bowman, campaigner for free market social justice

2012: Mark Littlewood, campaigner for de-regulated markets.

2011: Aung San Suu Kyi, campaigner against political abuse in Burma.

2010: Peter Tatchell, international human rights campaigner.

2009: Campaigners on behalf of Jean Charles de Menezes (Justice4Jean.org) and Stockwell Shooting Inquest Jury.

2008: Shami Chakrabarti, Director of Liberty.

* Stephen Tall is Co-Editor of Liberal Democrat Voice, and editor of the 2013 publication, The Coalition and Beyond: Liberal Reforms for the Decade Ahead. He is also a Research Associate for the liberal think-tank CentreForum and writes at his own site, The Collected Stephen Tall.

Leave your comment


Required. Not published.

If you have one.